Brian Keith, C.M.T. Rolfing & Bodywork
Working with you to create balance in the body to optimize performance and feeling well.
Testimonials

Following are Yelp reviews on Brian Keith, CMT:

Review from Nuha M.

Palo Alto, CA

10/8/2013 

Brian is the best sports injury therapist that I have ever experienced in my life.  To give you a little background on my injury. I got into a car accident a little over a year ago which have caused intense spasms and collagen build up in my upper back, shoulders, and beneath the scapula. This injury heavily impeded my daily activity, work, exercise, even sitting! It hurt so badly to simply sit!  I had gone to two chiropractors, gotten countless messages, gotten adjusted etc with no improvement.  Then I went and I saw an MD whom she referred me to another doctor for cortisone shots and she also referred me to physical therapy.  I got three cortisone shots injected in my back and I have undergone 4 months of physical therapy with only little improvement.  Then I got recommended by a friend to see Brian.  And he's absolutely A+mazing!  Seriously my injury improved and is 80% better than where it was before I saw him.   He knows so much about the body, the muscles, and what needs to be done to improve the injury. He used deep tissue and graston technique on me to get rid of the spasms, knots, and collagen build up beneath my scapula.  My pain has been alleviated tremendously.  I will continue seeking treatments from him until my body goes back to normal, and also get "maintenance" massages from him.  He also has the sweetest and most wonderful personality ever.  He's very caring and I feel very comfortable around him.  Brian has healed my injury where other chiropractors, doctors, physical therapists failed to do. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking myoskeletal or sports injury work!

 

Following is a blog entry, related to his experience of my bodywork, from a Trainer whom I work with at Equinox. I've included his blog URL in case you would like to read the entirety of his blog. Below is an excerpt....(and he refers to me as "Sensei" :) ....

I've been working with Sensei for about 4months now; committing to seeing him at least one time per week for "therapeutic massage work." Every time I go in to see Sensei for a recover session, two things are guaranteed to happen 1) I scream/yell/moan/growl in pain "like a little b*tch" and 2) I walk out of there feeling better...

...It's not all painful. Sensei also does some blow-your-mind-and enhance-your-performance "muscle activation energy technique." IT WORKS. Last time he did it on me, I ran a 50k Uphill Trail Run in Woodside and felt like I could have kept going. Which is why, I call it, "The Ninja Technique." But that's another story for another time...

...Working with Sensei has changed my life. I mean, where would I be without him? How much MORE screwed up would my body be without him fixing me every week? If I ever attain the state of PEAK RECOVERY, it will be because of Brian Keith - a true sensei.

Thank you Brian. I don't say it enough - your patience, dedication and hard work are much appreciated. 

Saul L. Cuautle - Mountain View, CA

I’ve been working with Sensei for about 4months now; committing to seeing him at least one time per week for “therapeutic massage work.” Every time I go in to see Sensei for a recovery session, two things are guaranteed to happen 1) I scream/yell/moan/growl in pain “like a little b*tch” and 2) I walk out of there feeling better. I’m trying to implement what he’s asked of me, mostly notably a) getting a “back buddy” for self message in between our sessions and b) to stretch MORE. These two simple things will apparently work wonders (and minimize the little b*tch moments). - See more at: http://www.13fortaylor.com/9-18-13-there-is-no-tomorrow/#sthash.X6LLS5JM.dpuf
I’ve been working with Sensei for about 4months now; committing to seeing him at least one time per week for “therapeutic massage work.” Every time I go in to see Sensei for a recovery session, two things are guaranteed to happen 1) I scream/yell/moan/growl in pain “like a little b*tch” and 2) I walk out of there feeling better. I’m trying to implement what he’s asked of me, mostly notably a) getting a “back buddy” for self message in between our sessions and b) to stretch MORE. These two simple things will apparently work wonders (and minimize the little b*tch moments). - See more at: http://www.13fortaylor.com/9-18-13-there-is-no-tomorrow/#sthash.X6LLS5JM.dpuf
I’ve been working with Sensei for about 4months now; committing to seeing him at least one time per week for “therapeutic massage work.” Every time I go in to see Sensei for a recovery session, two things are guaranteed to happen 1) I scream/yell/moan/growl in pain “like a little b*tch” and 2) I walk out of there feeling better. I’m trying to implement what he’s asked of me, mostly notably a) getting a “back buddy” for self message in between our sessions and b) to stretch MORE. These two simple things will apparently work wonders (and minimize the little b*tch moments). - See more at: http://www.13fortaylor.com/9-18-13-there-is-no-tomorrow/#sthash.X6LLS5JM.dpuf
I’ve been working with Sensei for about 4months now; committing to seeing him at least one time per week for “therapeutic massage work.” Every time I go in to see Sensei for a recovery session, two things are guaranteed to happen 1) I scream/yell/moan/growl in pain “like a little b*tch” and 2) I walk out of there feeling better. I’m trying to implement what he’s asked of me, mostly notably a) getting a “back buddy” for self message in between our sessions and b) to stretch MORE. These two simple things will apparently work wonders (and minimize the little b*tch moments). - See more at: http://www.13fortaylor.com/9-18-13-there-is-no-tomorrow/#sthash.X6LLS5JM.dpuf

Read the entety of this blog at: http://www.13fortaylor.com/9-18-13-there-is-no-tomorrow/

 

Following are a few Yelp reviews related to Massage/Bodywork that I perform at Equinox (Palo Alto, CA):

Review from swati k.

Palo Alto, CA

7/22/2012

Brian Keith is the  jewel in the crown of Equinox. He is an excellent therapist and deserves a thumbs up. He even does Kids massage and I took my 6 yr old there.
I wish they would not allow 60 people in a yoga class, I was beyond suffocated and upset for a few days after the class. I am a bit uninspired but will go back to try other classes that are highly recommended.

 

Review from Greg B.

Menlo Park, CA

1/27/2013

Although I could write a long post about the great facilities and staff at Equinox gym in Palo Alto, you should know about the exquisite day spa at the gym that is open to all, regardless of membership. For those of you who relish a great massage, please know you won't find a better massage than at the hands of Brian Keith, who is a certified massage therapist. Experienced in multiple styles of massage, Brian can work through sore muscles over-exerted in exercise or provide a relaxing session that can melt away the stress or anxiety of the worst week at work. Brian is cordial and polite and always starts his sessions with a few questions about special pains, injuries or tight spots and where attention is needed. He is good about checking-in throughout the massage to see if the level of pressure is appropriate for you. He is very caring through the session and is attentive to the temperature of the massage table, the volume of the music, the positioning of the pillows, the need for water or the adjustment of the head rest. Soft spoken, Brian warmly greats his clients by name and has a wonderful memory for personal preferences and details.
The spa at Equinox Palo Alto offers a broad range of traditional services from facials to manicures and pedicures. Take it from me, though, if you are looking for the most attentive, nurturing masseur on the Peninsula, book either a 50 or 80 minute massage appointment with Brian. You'll be glad you did!

 

Review from Jeff K.

Redwood City, CA

6/6/201
Brian Keith recently joined the Spa at Equinox as a massage therapist and I recommend him with highest accolades.  Brian is a very intuitive, sensitive, and nurturing masseur, and has helped me with immediate and ongoing relief from chronic back and neck issues.  Brian always spends time at the beginning of each massage assessing my body and asking about any changes or updates to my condition, and checks in regularly throughout the massage to guage my comfort level to ensure that I get the most out of each session.  Brian is trained in several modalities, from sports massage, to swedish, to hot stone therapy, and he has a healing energy and soothing demeanor that adds another layer of pampering to the experience.  Brian also offers suggestions to continue the benefits of massage at home, so that each visit results in a healthier, happier body and soul.  Whether one is in need of massage to treat a sports or workout injury, or for relaxation and stress relief, I recommend Brian without hesitation.  You will not be disappointed!
 

 

Following is a copy of a Yelp review related to Massage/Bodywork that I perform at Osetra Wellness Center (San Mateo, CA):

Review from Mariella M.

Alameda, CA

6/6/2012

I have received bodywork from CMT Brian Keith, and I have to say, he has a gift like I've never seen.
I have been getting professional bodywork in all types for over 12 years now and he passed my expectations with flying colors!!
Four main things:
He helped my recurring neck injury and it stayed happy for months.
As a woman getting a massage from a man, I felt very at ease and my modesty was always considered.
His energy healing integrated into the bodywork had me on cloud nine for two days.
I sleep so hard when he works on me I don't move the entire night.
ThankyouThankyouThankyou Brian Keith!

© Copyright 2017 Brian Keith, C.M.T. Rolfing & Bodywork. All rights reserved.